• Lily C
  • 34 years old from Melbourne, VIC

Introduction

I have an Education degree (Primary and secondary) from Pontificia Javeriana University(Colombia) and have been teaching for the past three years as a Personal spanish tutor and Casa de la Cultura Spanish school in Melbourne As a teacher, my main goal is to motivate students to do their best and extend their own personal limits. I devise programs, according to syllabus requirements, that expand on previous knowledge and encourage students to explore new and interesting possibilities. I encourage students to construct their own learning in an environment that stimulates and helps students to realise their full potential. I have had some excellent results with students who have a history of poor performance. I strive to instil a love of learning and to make learning exciting and interesting. I am confident that my experience and skills will be an asset to your students' learning and development and would love the opportunity to work at your school. Thank you for taking the time to consider my application. I look forward to the opportunity of meeting with you and discussing how I can contribute to your school, community and objectives. Yours sincerely Lilian Ceron Fernandez

Skills

  • Spanish Tutoring
  • Child Care
  • Nannying
  • Primary School Teaching
  • Infant Care
  • Babysitting
  • Event Work
  • Home Care Assistant
  • Teaching
  • Community Liaison
  • Casual Teaching
  • Food Handling and Preparation
  • Driver
  • Tutoring
  • Social Work
  • Staff Management and Supervising
  • Early Childhood Teaching and Care
  • Working with Children

Certificates

  • Certificate in Children's Services
  • Working with Children Check
  • Police Check