• Kristen B
  • Last/current workplace: Bras N Things Karrinyup
  • 26 years old from Scarborough, WA

Introduction

I am a friendly, hard-working and enthusiastic person who enjoys a healthy and active lifestyle. Helping and assisting people has always been something I have felt strongly about, and I feel as though I am an easily approachable person who can remain calm and focused in any situation. Activities and environments where I am around the ocean and marine life are where I feel the most passionate, and I am currently studying Environmental Management. I love being able to meet and interact with people, and am comfortable working in a group environment as well as on my own. I feel as though I am capable of working under pressure and following instructions, as well as using initiative when necessary to complete tasks to the best of my ability. I have over four years of customer service experience as well as three years of active volunteer work at Perth's aquarium, and possess a strong drive to learn and challenge myself. Any consideration for a position would be appreciated.

Employment History

  • Bras N Things Karrinyup

    • Sep 2012 - Jun 2013
    Customer service, store presentation, stock management, money handling, opening and closing responsibilities, key holding responsibilities, must always be well presented and professionally dressed
  • Patersons Stadium

    • Aug 2011 - Jul 2012
    Customer service, had to be well presented
  • Aquarium of Western Australia

    • Dec 2010 - Current
    Volunteer work in the curatorial department; SCUBA diving and snorkelling, cleaning and sanitizing responsibilities, food preparation for the marine animals
  • logo

    Video Ezy Scarborough

    • Nov 2009 - Current
    Customer service, money handling, opening and closing responsibilities, store presentation

Skills

  • Waiting Tables
  • Window Display Design
  • EFTPOS
  • Point of Sale
  • Cash Register Operation
  • Event Work
  • Stocking and Inventory
  • Stock Control
  • Catering Assistant
  • Cleaning
  • Driver
  • Bar and Beverage Service
  • Staff Management and Supervising
  • Administrative Assistant
  • Shopping Assistance
  • Store Display Design
  • Customer Service

Certificates

  • Responsible Service of Alcohol (RSA) Certificate
  • First Aid Certificate

Education History

  • logo

    Murdoch University current

    • From Jun 2011 - Current
    Currently studying Environmental Management with a minor in Marine Biology, expecting to complete this degree in 2015.
  • John XXIII College

    • Jun 2006 - Jan 2010
    Completed my Year 12 TEE studies