• Mel N
  • Last/current workplace: The Freedom Machine
  • 25 years old from Burwood, VIC

Introduction

To whom it may concern, I am writing to inquire about a possible opening as a Part-time Kitchen Assistant at your store located in Blackburn. I am definitely interested in a part time position at this store and am able to work (three) weekdays and weekends at flexible times. As a current second year student studying Science at Monash University, Clayton, I am enthusiastic about keeping myself mentally and physically active, particularly by contributing to your company. Although I do not have any previous retail or hospitality experience, I have 3 years of familiarity with providing support and advice to people of all ages, due to my refereeing experience, and am extremely experienced with dealing with conflicts that may arise when working in this industry. As a soccer referee, I am also used to an incredibly busy environment and think I would be a very suitable candidate for an eergetic cafe atmosphere. Your company particularly stood out to me so I would be very interested in becoming part of your team to help deliver the best possible service to your customers with a friendly and enthusiastic attitude. Please find my resume attached below. I look forward to hearing from you in the short future. Sincerely, Mel olch

Employment History

  • The Freedom Machine

    • Sep 2012 - Nov 2012
    I carried out a short work placement at The Freedom Machine, Port Melbourne, in 2011 doing accountacy tasks.
  • Football Federation Victoria

    • Jul 2011 - Current
    I have been a referee for the FFV for almost three years, umpiring games of children aged 6 to 14.
  • Holmesglen

    • Jun 2010 - Jun 2010
    I was retained for work placement in the Business Services Centre at Holmesglen, Chadstone campus, in 2010.

Skills

  • Kitchenhand
  • Waiting Tables
  • Window Display Design
  • Mens Fashion
  • Recruiting and Rostering
  • Cash Register Operation
  • Event Work
  • Stocking and Inventory
  • Catering Assistant
  • Cleaning
  • Meat Preparation
  • Food Handling and Preparation
  • Bar and Beverage Service
  • Womens Fashion
  • Fast Food Procedures
  • Graphic Design
  • Handling and Transporting Animals
  • Inventory Tracking
  • Shopping Assistance
  • Marketing
  • Social Media Management
  • Store Display Design

Certificates

  • Duke Of Edinburgh Award
  • Drivers Licence

Education History

  • logo

    Latrobe University (Melboure Campus)

    • Mar 2013 - Dec 2013
    I completed my first year of a Bachelor of Science course at Latrobe University in Bundoora, majoring in Biochemistry and Environmental Science. My studies for this year included: Mathematics, Biology, Earth Sciences, Archaeology and Chemistry.
  • Presbyterian Ladies' College

    • Jun 2007 - Jan 2012
    I successfully completed VCE in 2012. My studies included Accounting, Biology, Geography, English and Mathematics.
  • logo

    Monash University, Clayton current

    • From Mar 2014 - Current
    I am currently completing my second year of a Bachelor of Science at Monash University in Clayton. My subjects include biochemistry, immunology, developmental biology, mathematics and other biology-specific subjects.

Personality Type

The Guardians

Extroverted
Introverted
Sensing
iNtuitive
Thinker
Feeler
Judger
Perceiver