• Tal P
  • Last/current workplace: Harvey Norman
  • 26 years old from Killara, NSW

Introduction

My name is Tal. I am a twenty year old, studying Commerce and Law at Macquarie University. I am unctual, fun, outgoing and friendly. Previously, I have worked as a sales representative and demonstrator for Jura, a producer of premium domestic coffee machines. I have also worked as part of the sales team at Harvey Norman and have been a barrista at a small cafe in Chatswood.

Employment History

  • logo

    Harvey Norman

    • Apr 2012 - Current
    I work as part of the sales staff at Harvey Norman North Ryde. I work in all sections such as white goods, coffee machines, small appliances and TVs. This is in contrast to a conventional member of Harvey Norman, who usually deals with just one section. I therefore have to have exceptional product knowledge, sales and communication skills (both in person and over the phone) to meet store targets. I work in a small team, organise and merchandise stock, as well as deal with customers on a daily basis.
  • Jura

    • Nov 2011 - Current
    I work as a demonstrator and sales representative for Jura, a producer of premium coffee machines. Since there is little advertising and awareness, I am expected to act as a figure head and representative of the brand to the public.

Skills

  • Waiting Tables
  • EFTPOS
  • Point of Sale
  • Babysitting
  • Cash Register Operation
  • Stocking and Inventory
  • Stock Control
  • Cleaning
  • Electronic Ordering Systems
  • Food Handling and Preparation
  • Driver
  • Shopping Assistance
  • Store Display Design
  • Travel Experience
  • Working with Children

Certificates

  • Prepare and Serve Coffee Certificate
  • Responsible Service of Alcohol (RSA) Certificate

Education History

  • logo

    Macquarie University current

    • From Jun 2013 - Current
    Bachelour of Commerce combined with a Bachelour of Laws