• Morgan C
  • Last/current workplace: Admark
  • 32 years old from Melbourne, VIC

Introduction

Hello! My name is Morgan, I am a 25 year old living in Elwood, Melbourne. I currently work full time as an Account Manager at an Advertising Agency in Port Melbourne. I am looking for weekend or night work to supplement my inome as I am saving to travel in mid 2014. I am a very competent and capable worker. Before working in the Advertising industry I held several retail jobs including at Kookai and T2. I have also managed a busy gym reception, worked as a waitress, promotional model, office assistant and assistant to a fashion designer. I am interested in all kinds of work and can be relied upon to work independently but also love working in a team environment. I have my reliable car and am able to travel to work. I look forward to hearing from you.

Employment History

  • Admark

    • Oct 2011 - Current
    October 2011 to Current- Account Manager, Admark Communications I currently work as an Account Manager at Admark Communications, a full service, boutique advertising agency. My major clients are RMIT University and Etihad stadium who keep me very busy. Due to the nature of working in a small agency I often find myself juggling many jobs at once and am always learning new things. My duties all revolve around managing my accounts on a day to day basis, taking briefs, trafficking jobs through the creative department, presenting to clients, booking media, billings and general administration work. Through my work at Admark I am able to work independently and have formed strong relationships with all of my clients.
  • McCann Erikson

    • Nov 2010 - Oct 2011
    November 2010- October 2011- Account Executive, McCann Erikson Advertising During completing my study at RMIT I was offered a full time position as an Account Executive at McCann Erikson. In order to accept the role I changed my study load from full time to part time and completed my degree while working. While at McCann I worked on the L’Oreal account. Specifically I work on Maybelline and L’Oreal skincare brands. My day to day duties were varied and included; communicating with the client on a daily basis, attending client meetings, taking and writing briefs, Liasing with the creative department, managing work flow and trafficking jobs, presenting creative concepts, managing print dispatches and other general administrational duties. The job was extremely fast paced and required extremely good organisational skills and a cool head.
  • T2

    • Jun 2009 - Nov 2010
    June 2009- November 2010- T2 I worked as a sales assistant at T2, a specialty tea store, for 6 months while completing my university studies. My duties include conversing with customers, managing the store and processing sales. As well as familiarising myself with over 100 types of tea!
  • Kookai

    • Oct 2008 - Jun 2010
    October 2008- June 2010- Kookai I worked casually at Kookai in their Acland Street store for almost two years. This job helped me develop my communication skills, become more confident and understand the value of teamwork. It also allowed me to use a bit of my creativity when styling customers which I really enjoyed.
  • Recreation

    • Jan 2008 - Sep 2009
    January 2008- September 2009- Receptionist at Re-Creation Health Club I also worked part time as a receptionist at Re-creation health club in Sandringham. Duties include answering the phone, helping members with queries and dealing with memberships.
  • Mjolk, Menswear

    • Jul 2006 - Nov 2010
    July . September 2009- November 2010- Personal Assistant, Mjölk I worked intermittently with international menswear label Mjölk for around 4 years up until November 2010. My duties at Mjolk have been varied. My jobs included helping out at photo shoots, communicating with suppliers and pattern makers, and administrative duties. I was also asked to sell the collection and meet with buyers in both in Melbourne and Sydney. I also went to Europe in June/July 2007 for three weeks to attend men’s fashion week in Paris and meet with suppliers and stockists throughout London and Berlin. During this trip I worked closely with Mjölk’s head designer acting as a personal assistant, organising meetings, selling the collection, and meeting with a wide range of people. More recently I have been working with Mjolk, looking at the possibility of opening their first Melbourne store.

Skills

  • Phone System
  • Database Management
  • Waiting Tables
  • Childrens Fashion
  • Mens Fashion
  • Diary Management
  • EFTPOS
  • Point of Sale
  • Microsoft Office
  • Cash Register Operation
  • Blog Management
  • Selling Shoes
  • Budgeting
  • Data Entry
  • Touch Typing
  • Stocking and Inventory
  • Stock Control
  • Cleaning
  • Receptionist
  • File Management
  • Electronic Ordering Systems
  • Driver
  • Womens Fashion
  • Staff Management and Supervising
  • Shopping Assistance
  • Marketing
  • Project Management
  • Customer Service

Certificates

  • Diploma of Events
  • Bachelor of Business

Education History

  • logo

    RMIT University

    • Jun 2008 - Jan 2011
    Completed a Bachelor of Business (Marketing). Graduated with Honours.
  • logo

    William Angliss Institute

    • Jun 2006 - Jan 2008
    Completed an Advanced Diploma of Event Management