• Gerard P
  • Sales Person
  • Last/current workplace: Woolworths
  • 29 years old from Richmond, VIC

Introduction

While I'm currently studying B Teaching/ B Mathematics, I would like a casual day/ night/ weekend job that allows me the freedom to study while earning an income. I enjoy my social life but feel the need to balance my study, social and working life in order to remain structured and within routine. I've had many years experience in the customer service industry, working in a team, independently, and in management and supervisor roles. In the course of my studies I have also been engaged in community work, as well as tutoring, teaching and mentoring.

Employment History

  • logo

    Woolworths

    • Nov 2011 - Current
    Store Duty Manager Night-Fill Customer Service Shop Assistant Liquor Store Customer Service/ Shop Assistant
  • logo

    Ritchies Supa IGA

    • Feb 2006 - Feb 2012
    Front-End Manager/Supervisor Shop Assistant Customer Service Produce Assistant
  • logo

    Big W

    • Nov 2004 - Feb 2006
    Shop Assistant/ Customer Service
  • logo

    Domino's Pizza

    • Sep 2004 - Feb 2005
    Shop Assistant/ Customer Service

Skills

  • Mens Fashion
  • EFTPOS
  • Cash Register Operation
  • Selling Shoes
  • Stocking and Inventory
  • Stock Control
  • Cleaning
  • Negotiation Skills
  • Maths Tutoring
  • Driver
  • Tutoring
  • Staff Management and Supervising
  • Customer Relationship Management (CRM)
  • Shopping Assistance
  • Store Display Design
  • Communication Skills
  • Customer Service

Certificates

  • Working with Children Check