• Katie S
  • Last/current workplace: Herbert Smith Freehills
  • 30 years old from North Sydney, NSW

Introduction

Hi OneShift employers! I am a 23 year old final-year Law Student looking for some part-time work over the winter university break. I have years of experience in Hospitality (mostly bartending work, however I did many shifts working as a waitress) I have my RSA and RCG, and I know how to pour a beer, make a great cocktail and serve with a smile! I am a quick learner and would love to fill any temporary vacancies you have! I have also worked for promotions agencies in the past and am very comfortable in customer service roles. I am also available for babysitting, nannying and tutoring students from infant to high-school ages. I have been babysitting/nannying since I was 12, and as the oldest child in my family I have been helping out with my own siblings for years before that! If you are a parent looking for school holiday minding that would suit my availability perfectly. I am also available for tutoring; I am confident tutoring primary school-aged students in any areas, however it has been a few years since I took high school (3 unit) maths so for high school-aged students I would prefer to stick to English and Legal Studies. For potential legal employers, I have experience working as a paralegal in a boutique (property and conveyancing) law firm and also at a large corporate law firm. I will be starting as a Graduate at Herbert Smith Freehills in 2014 upon completion of my law degree. I am currently in my fifth and final year of a combined Bachelor of Commerce/Bachelor of Laws at the University of Sydney. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions about my skills, experience or availability. I have my own car. Kind regards, Katie

Employment History

  • Herbert Smith Freehills

    • Nov 2012 - Current
    I worked as a summer Law Clerk and continue to work as a casual paralegal. I will be starting full-time work here in March 2014.
  • PC Law Environmental and Conveyancing Lawyers

    • Sep 2011 - Nov 2012
    I was a paralegal and administrative assistant and had sole responsibility for managing the accounts and billing of the business; I was also responsible for the Conveyancing aspects of the business.
  • The Oaks Hotel

    • Jan 2008 - Mar 2011
    I worked as a Bartender; making drinks including beer, wine, mixed drinks and cocktails; managing cash, bar tabs and EFTPOS; reconciling money at the end of the night; taking and serving food orders; and serving with a smile!
  • The Mosman Daily

    • Jan 2004 - Jun 2005
    Delivering newspapers
  • Private Babysitting, Nannying and Tutoring

    • Jan 2002 - Current
    I regularly babysit for a number of families and have done more regular nannying over the years. I have also had extensive tutoring experience since completing high school in 2007, particularly in Maths and English.

Skills

  • Phone System
  • Property Development
  • Kindergarten Tutoring
  • Superannuation
  • Primary School English Tutoring
  • Primary School Maths Tutoring
  • Waiting Tables
  • Banking
  • EFTPOS
  • Child Care
  • Nannying
  • High School English Tutoring
  • Infant Care
  • Litigation
  • Consulting Families
  • Point of Sale
  • Conveyancing
  • Babysitting
  • Microsoft Office
  • Cash Register Operation
  • Profit and Loss Statement
  • Data Entry
  • Coffee Making
  • Stocking and Inventory
  • Wine and Spirit Knowledge (Sommelier)
  • Stock Control
  • Catering Assistant
  • Cleaning
  • Receptionist
  • File Management
  • Electronic Ordering Systems
  • Food Handling and Preparation
  • Driver
  • Bar and Beverage Service
  • Tutoring
  • Revenue Forecasting
  • Staff Management and Supervising
  • Legal Studies Tutoring
  • Accounting
  • Cocktail Making
  • Marketing
  • MYOB
  • Working with Children

Certificates

  • Duke Of Edinburgh Award
  • Responsible Service of Alcohol (RSA) Certificate
  • Responsible Conduct of Gaming (RCG) Certificate
  • Bachelor of Business
  • Working with Children Check
  • Police Check