• Kelsie C
  • Customer Service Officer
  • 25 years old from Laidley South, QLD

Introduction

I am currently looking for work in a part/full - time position preferably in administration, customer service, sales consultant etc. but are willing to try my hand at any possible position and undertake any training required of me. I am also currently undertaking a Certificate III in Business course in which I should have completed by the beginning of June.

Employment History

    • Jan 2014 - Mar 2014
    January 2014 - March 2014 Nanny - I worked as a full time live in nanny caring for five children aged 3 -16 where I had to run all aspects of the household including; cleaning, washing, preparing and serving all meals, home school four children, ensure all children were fed, bathed and in bed by their bedtimes and awake and ready for school by 8am and monitoring the 3 year old with medical conditions. I also had to care for dog's pig's chickens and horses. My interest include horses, show jumping in particular and working with young horses. I also enjoy working with rough stock at rodeos, fishing and water sports. My future goals consist of doing my utmost best at anything that I endeavour to do, improve my riding with my horses and become a competitive show jumper. I also aim to teach people how to ride horses and would like to break in a horse of my own that I can compete up through the ranks of show jumping Work David Goodwin Equestrian David Goodwin Mobile (Owner/Employer) McDonalds Sarah Lewis Mobile (Duty Manager) Nanny Maxie Hallett Mobile (Employer/Mother of Children in my care) Personal Friend Peta Morton Mobile
    • Jun 2013 - Dec 2013
    June 2013 - December 2013 David Goodwin Equestrian - Here I worked as a full time live in groom and rider where I was caring for up to 20 horses including foals, yearlings, breakers, stallions and a World Cup Horse. I also had two of my own horses here whilst riding three client horses and some of the breakers whilst also helping with breaking in some of the horses.
  • Roycroft Stables

    • Nov 2011 - Jan 2012
    November 2011 - January 2012 Roycroft Stables - Here I worked full time as a live in groom and student. Whilst here I furthered my education in animal husbandry, as I was caring for 30 horses daily, including having to feed, water, rug and groom them daily whilst working a horse 2-3 times a week.
  • Lockyer Lucerne Products

    • Dec 2008 - Jun 2009
    December 2008 - June 2009 (during School Holidays) Lockyer Lucerne Products - Working on a production line packing kitty litter
  • Money Handling

    • Apr 2008 - Jul 2008
    Customer Service Money Handling April 2008 - July 2008 Smiley Bells Patisserie - Began my education in hospitality and engaging with people in a work environment. I worked casually after school hours cleaning, preparing food, handling money and serving customers.

Skills

  • Customer Service