• Dido v
  • Hospitality Manager, Front of House and Guest Service Agent, Retail Sales Assistant
  • Last/current workplace: EGB' IN Sydney
  • 25 years old from Pyrmont, NSW

Introduction

Hello Sumo Salad, My name is Dido van Dam and I'm 20 years old. I'm now on my 2nd year visa and I'm probably gonna study here (if eerything goes well). I spent my last year in Sydney and I had a lot of my lunches in Sumo Salad, I'm looking forward to the new shop! I really really like the concept I'm very into healthy and nice food for a not too expensive price. I have experience as an kitchen hand and a lot of experience with costumers also I know a lot about healthy food and the advantages of it. I really hope to hear soon from you! Kind Regards, Dido an Dam

Employment History

  • EGB' IN Sydney

    • Oct 2014 - Jan 2015
    October 2014 - January 2015 working as a receptionist in a hostel called 'EGB' IN Sydney. Where I had responsibilities as taking the phone, organise bookings and the roster.
    • Sep 2014 - Nov 2014
    September 2014 - November 2014 working in a restaurant called '3060' on the Esplanade in Cairns. My responsibility was waitressing and barista jobs.
  • Argyle farm

    • Jun 2014 - Sep 2014
    June 2014 - September 2014 working on a sheep farm (Argyle farm) in Wanaaring close to Bourke to obtain my second year visa. I did a lot of jobs like cementing, cleaning the shed or driving the squad.
  • Nelson hotel

    • Nov 2013 - May 2014
    November 2013 - May 2014 working in the Nelson hotel in Sydney. I worked as bartender, in the bottle shop and in the bistro. As bartender I had to make cocktails and have the knowledge from all the spirits and beers.
  • Pepperminds Holland' in Utrecht, Holland

    • Sep 2012 - Aug 2013
    September 2012 - August 2013 working by 'Pepperminds Holland' in Utrecht, Holland. Where I sold subscriptions for 'Médecins sans Frontières'.
  • PR in 'Life Club

    • Aug 2012 - Aug 2012
    August 2012 working as a PR in 'Life Club' in Rimini, Italy. Where I worked as a hostess, sold tickets for parties and worked behind the bar.
  • care in Soest, Holland

    • Sep 2011 - Dec 2011
    September 2011 - December 2011 working at an internship at a day-care in Soest, Holland.
  • Chinese restaurant 'Peking

    • Jan 2011 - Jan 2013
    working as a waitress in Chinese restaurant 'Peking' in Baarn, Holland. Where I took reservations and also organised the take-away.

Skills

  • Retail Management
  • Guest Relations
  • Check In and Check Out
  • Reservations
  • Customer Service

Education History

  • pre-university education

    • Jan 2007 - Jan 2013
    V.W.O. (pre-university education)