• Jordan B
  • High School Tutor, Retail Sales Assistant, Sales Person
  • Last/current workplace: SwingBoss
  • 25 years old from Varsity Lakes, QLD

Introduction

20 year old UK traveller looking to expand my retail & tourism knowledge, and gain those life experience here in Australia. Happy with anything from Part-Time to Casual job opportunities.

Employment History

  • SwingBoss

    • Nov 2014 - Jan 2015
    Sales Assistant in Westfield Carindale; • Communicated with the public on a daily basis, answering questions and helping with any problems • Till Trained – to serve customers & Cash handling • Pitching the product to interested customers, and to by-passers • Opening the stall in the mornings, setting up the displays and work areas, clearing away and closing the stall at nights • I.T Skilled
  • Glasgow 2014 Commonwealth Games

    • Jul 2014 - Aug 2014
    Sports Presentation Runner/Volunteer at Glasgow 2014; • Help co-ordinate key elements of sports presentation at each venue • Helping to direct entertainment and activity on the field of play to ensuring that announcers are provided with up to date scripts and results information • To ensure spectators have a great and welcoming experience in and around the venues and the Games
  • W.H.Smith Ltd

    • Apr 2014 - Sep 2014
    Customer/Sales Assitant at Fort Kinnaird, Edinburgh; • Tidying the shop floor and counter area • Replenished stock areas • Till Trained – to serve customers on a daily basis • Communicating with the public on a regular basis, answering any queries they may have • Team based culture but also independent work and taking instructions
  • Four Square Ltd - EFI

    • May 2013 - Sep 2013
    Customer/Van Assistant in Edinburgh, UK; Communicated with the public on a daily basis answering questions and helping with any problems • Other times worked as a van assistant, where a team based culture was very important • Also communicating with the public as during this time I was entering people’s homes to retrieve furniture or delivering it
  • Mauricewood Primary School

    • Jan 2010 - Feb 2010
    Classroom Assistant in Edinburgh, UK; I worked closely with young children • Sometimes worked independently and took charge • Other times I worked in groups taking up varies roles • Worked closely with staff and parents

Skills

  • Sales
  • Shop Assistant
  • Retail Management
  • Cash Register Operation
  • High School Tutoring

Education History

  • Queen Margaret University, Edinburgh

    • Aug 2012 - Aug 2014
    Deferral from studies to come to Australia. Completed 2 years of a Bachelors Degree in Human Biology.

Personality Type

The Caregivers

Extroverted
Introverted
Sensing
iNtuitive
Thinker
Feeler
Judger
Perceiver