• Qiwen D
  • Childcare Educator
  • Last/current workplace: Blue Sky Kids Land (Penrith)
  • 40 years old from Kingswood, NSW

Introduction

Dear Sir/Madam, I am interested in the position as a casual Cert-III level Childcare worker located in Penrith. I am a reliable, self-motivated person who love to work with children, I am keen to quick start my career in the industry and looking forward to perfecting my skills in the child development area. I also finished one year's study in diploma course of child development and will keep working to get the qualification. Besides my Chinese culture background will be an advantage for the working with the families as West Sydney is becoming culture melting pot. Please take some time to read my resume and your kind reply will be greatly appreciated. Thank you! Best Regards, Qiwen ong

Employment History

  • Blue Sky Kids Land (Penrith)

    • Jan 2016 - Current
    Part-time worker , Responsibility includes: Customer service (to both adults and children:) ); Shop and display maintenance; Storage management; Cashier and daily turnover
  • Randstad Education

    • Aug 2012 - Current
    • POSITION: Childcare Assistant (Casual) COMPANY: Randstad Education PERIOD: 08/2012 - date DUTIES: -Caring for babies and toddlers; -Assisting in setting up activities both indoors and outdoors; -General cleaning of the site
  • Little Fun House Family Day Care

    • May 2012 - Jun 2012
    COMPANY: Little Fun House Family Day Care PERIOD: 05//2012 DUTIES: - Caring for babies and toddlers; - Assisting in setting up activities both indoor and outdoor; - General cleaning of the site • POSITION: Stay-home Mum (Full-time) PERIOD: 10//2015 DUTIES: - Looking after my three children at home; - Daily food preparation including checking nutrition balances; - Setting up activities to build my kids' physical and intellectual strength; - Positively guide my children's behaviour; - Laundry and house cleaning.
  • logo

    University of Melbourne

    • Sep 2007 - May 2008
    • POSITION: Research Assistant (Temp) COMPANY: Faculty of Architecture Building and Planning, University of Melbourne PERIOD: 09//2008 DUTIES: Assisting high profile professionals to conduct research projects, including data analysing, etc. During 2007 to 2008 I have undertaken several casual jobs including office cleaner and Café Assistant, which have all helped in building up my skills and knowledge in professional cleaning, food preparation and customer services. Before 2007, I have been working overseas in China.

Skills

  • Mandarin Tutoring
  • Child Care
  • Education
  • Early Childhood Teaching and Care
  • Working with Children

Certificates

  • Working with Children Check
  • Police Check

Education History

  • logo

    NSW TAFE

    • Ended Jan 2012
    Certificate III in Children's Service (WSI, NSW TAFE) obtained in 2012
  • Shanghai University

    • Ended Jan 2001
    Bachelor of Arts (Major in English) (Shanghai University, China) obtained in 2001

Personality Type

The Duty Fulfillers

Extroverted
Introverted
Sensing
iNtuitive
Thinker
Feeler
Judger
Perceiver