• Jasmine M
  • Retail Sales Assistant, Cafe Allrounder, Cafe Cook
  • Last/current workplace: Sam's Warehouse
  • 23 years old from Mudjimba, QLD

Introduction

Hello my name is Jasmine, i am well presented and very friendly. I work hard to achieve my goals and currently hold a Cert III in hospitality, Cert II in Hairdressing and have completed a first year hairdressing apprenticeship. I would say im a girly girl i love to look glamorous but am not afraid to get my hands dirty. I am a very reliable person and can take charge when needed, i currently am in charge of a cafe on Fridays, when my boss is away and i love it. Unfortunate due to it not being overly busy i am not getting as many hours. I am not just looking for a job but more of a career, i have a very caring nature and am not yet sure as to what i want to do in the future but a willing to try anything and everything.

Employment History

  • Sam's Warehouse

    • Feb 2012 - Nov 2012
    - RSA (Responsible Service of Alcohol) Employed at Sam's Warehouse, Swan Hill. I worked as a casual worker at Sam's warehouse, February 2012 until November 2012. I really enjoyed the customer service part of the job the most, and the variety of different people I would serve and speak to. I resigned Late November due to Moving to Queensland. My duty at Sam's included: • Register and customer service • Store recovery (cleaning and re-stacking shelves) • Cleaning the store room and removing rubbish into the big skip bins. • Climbing ladders and heavy lifting. Pete's Hair Studio in Swan Hill I completed a week of work experience at Pete's Hair Studio in Swan Hill. I learnt a lot from that week about the hairdressing industry and how the business was run. During that week my duties included: • Preparing materials for the hairdressers, • Getting clients ready for their services, • Cleaning • Observing and practising hairstyles on manikins. • Running errands, post office, coffee orders Holiday Call Centre I have previously worked at a call centre, where I would call people providing the chance to go on holidays for cheap deals. My duties included: • calling people • organising prices • preparing payment options • Reaching sale Targets Cafe I am currently working in a café in Mooloolaba on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays 7am- 2pm Daily Tasks Open everything up in the morning Prepare and cook the food Serve customers Waitress Make drinks e.g. milkshakes, smoothes Make coffees Goals: My goals in life are to be successful and succeed in what I'm passionate about. I love hands on approach and to participate rather than be a bystander. I am very interested in learning new skills. - Friday, Saturday and Sunday after 4pm I am looking for more hours as I am not getting enough at the cafe. If it is a full time position you're offering I would be happy to take it but would have to give a few weeks' notice to my other job.

Skills

  • Waiting Tables
  • Sales
  • Retail Management
  • Cash Register Operation
  • Stocking and Inventory
  • Cook
  • Cleaning
  • Barista
  • Food and Beverage Serving
  • Food Handling and Preparation
  • Bar and Beverage Service

Certificates

  • Responsible Service of Food (RSF) Certificate
  • Responsible Service of Alcohol (RSA) Certificate
  • Workplace Hygiene Procedures Certificate

Education History

  • Swan Hill Primary School current

    Swan Hill Primary School Swan Hill College Matters in grey Training Sunshine Coast Tafe