• Dina P
  • Childcare Educator
  • Last/current workplace: Self Employed
  • 39 years old from Toongabbie, NSW

Introduction

I am now looking to use and expand on my skills and knowledge in Children Service. I would like to extend child’s capabilities and interest by providing appropriate environment and scaffold their learning.

Employment History

  • Self Employed

    • May 2013 - Jul 2014
    Self Employed - Sai Family Day Care (May 2013 - July 2014 then went Overseas for a long duration) Responsibilities Ø• Caring for children in age group of 0 to 3yrs full time and 6 to 8 yrs children for before and after school. Ø• Observing and Set-up planned activities in appealing and educative manner Ø• Supervising children at play and ensuring their safety at all times Ø• Helping children in developing self help skills like washing hands, dressing, eating. Ø• Interacting with Co-ordination unit, parents and children in a ositive and friendly manner keeping in mind the diversities. Ø• Guiding Children behavior in a positive manner Ø• Responsible for various other duties as assigned and doing it according to the policies and procedures. Work placement Experience Angel Babies 15 Oct - 29 Oct 2012 (2 weeks duration) They provided positive feedback for me to H&H College.

Skills

  • Child Care

Certificates

  • Certificate III in Child Care
  • First Aid Certificate
  • Working with Children Check

Education History

  • H&H College

    • Ended Jan 2012
    Ø• Certificate III in Children's Services 2012 from H&H College, Granville NSW
  • Gujarat University

    • Ended Jan 2001
    Ø• Bachelor of Arts 2001 from Gujarat University, Bardoli, INDIA