• Lotta K
  • Administrative Assistant, Primary Teacher, Recruitment Agent, ... more
  • Last/current workplace: The Primary School of Wivi Lönn
  • 28 years old from Brisbane, QLD

Introduction

Experienced retail sales worker looking for any kind of job in Brisbane area. My gore skills are excellent customer service, presenting things in a clear way and hands on -attitude. Previously I have worked as a retail sales person, teacher, cafe worker, researcher and personal assistant. I grew up on a strawberry farm so I also know a thing and another from fruit farming. You can find out more about me from my linkedin-profile:

Employment History

  • The Primary School of Wivi Lönn

    • Aug 2015 - Jun 2019
    Class Teaching mainly for 6-8 year old kids. Gained knowledge of special needs teaching, adhd, dysphasia, group management and sustainable development in education field.
  • The University of Tampere

    • Dec 2014 - Feb 2015
    Researching reasons for delayed studies and creating special tailored means to help students to graduate on target time. This was a paid thesis research as a part of my Master's thesis.
  • The Grill Viikinsaaren kesäkioski

    • May 2014 - Sep 2014
    Worked as grill cook and cashier for one summer. Gained experience in preparing fries, hamburgers and hot dogs, food hygiene, working in extremely busy environment, making and picking up wholesale orders, cashier maintenance and inventory.
  • The primary School of Tuomaala and Peipohja

    • Aug 2012 - Jul 2013
    Teaching English as a second language for 9-12 years old kids. Gained knowledge of language teaching methods, parent meetings, student support and coaching.
  • Artturi Penttinen/ Personal Assistant

    • Dec 2010 - May 2011
    Assisting CP-disabled person with daily activities. Gained experience in toilet assistance, wheelchair lifting, customer tailored planning, travel assisting and transport.
  • River Cafe Mantansaari

    • Jun 2009 - Aug 2010
    Independent Cafe managing at busy resting point for sailors. Gained experience of cafe management, coffee making, serving alcohol, table serving, food preparation, food hygiene, customer service, cashier maintenance and cleaning. Worked there two summers in . At the end of first summer I was awarded as a "Kesän ilopilkku" by the customers for my excellent smiling customer service. Freely translated it means the highlight of the summer.
  • Strawberry Farm Kopon Mansikkatila

    • Apr 2001 - Current
    I grew up on s strawberry farm and gained pretty good knowledge how running a fruit farm works. I have a lot of experience from customer service at market places, planting, field cleaning, scaling, fruit picking and a little bit of experience in farm vehicles like tractors and quads. I have worked in my dad's farm all the summers since I was ten years old so that makes 18 summers now.

Skills

  • EFTPOS
  • Tractor Driver
  • Primary School Teaching
  • Fruit Farming
  • Writing Skills
  • Coaching
  • Cash Register Operation
  • Research
  • Coffee Making
  • Computer Literacy
  • Barista
  • Food and Beverage Serving
  • Sports
  • Front of House Duties
  • Working with Children
  • Communication Skills
  • Customer Service
  • Equipment - Agricultural

Certificates

  • Degree in Teaching
  • Safe Food Handling Certificate
  • Diploma of Education
  • Responsible Service of Food (RSF) Certificate
  • Bachelor of Education
  • Workplace Hygiene Procedures Certificate
  • Teaching Registration

Education History

  • The University of Tampere current

    Master of Arts in Education (Finland) Second-cycle university degree with a thesis Qualified primary school teacher, ethic and math teacher for secondary school and education specialist.

Personality Type

The Duty Fulfillers

Extroverted
Introverted
Sensing
iNtuitive
Thinker
Feeler
Judger
Perceiver